My disagreement with Elop on MeeGo (via Felipe Contreras)

It wasn’t Symbian that was hurting Nokia… It was the upper management that failed to listen to the customers.

Some time ago I received a private email directly from Elop (just me, nobody else in CC, I am not going to go into details as to why), in which he explained that the biggest problem was the small amount of MeeGo devices in the years immediately ahead. This is simply not true. Before explaining why, I’ll quickly say that I actually work on hardware adaptation, so if somebody knows the amount of effort needed to adapt MeeGo to different hardware pl … Read More

via Felipe Contreras

This entry was posted in Day to day, Nokia Mobile and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

